Solanum crispum (a species of nightshade)


Copyright © 2012 Darrell Steele.

7 thoughts on “Solanum crispum (a species of nightshade)

      1. Thank you so much for visiting my blog, Darrell. I love working with the little people ;-). And yes, I am a fan of PSV ;-). Unfortunately we’re having is a bad season.

    1. Thanks a lot Ian, I’m so pleased you’ve given me the correct name of the flower/plant. The plant has been in my garden for years and the general consensus was that it was a Jasmine. Glad you like it and I’ll waste no time in correcting the title.

      Thanks again
      Darrell

      1. No problem. If it’s quite large and climbs up something, then I’m pretty sure that’s what it is. The other members of the family are usually annual and don’t survive the winter. All are beautiful but poisonous. It’s a member of the potato family.
        Enjoyed your blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

